(Attainments are levels of growth along a path of development.)

Level 5 – Mastery
You are facile and are setting new standards in your niche or you’re inventing new applications or aspects of your craft. When you are a Master, no one else can see the imperfections.

Level 4 – Expertise

Level 3 – Competence
Comes with experience, training and ability.

Level 2 – Experience
Comes with time or frequency.

Level 1 – Incompetence
You have an inability to do the job right, resulting from lack of proper training, ability or experience.

Copyright 1997 Steve Straus. All rights reserved.