(Attainments are levels of growth along a path of development.)


Level 1 – Unaware of your negative thoughts about yourself
Judgmental about your actions. Beat yourself up. Don’t even see it.

Level 2 – Aware of your negative thoughts about yourself
Starting to notice your negative self-talk. Don’t like how it feels. Want to change it.

Level 3 – Learning to let go of your negative thoughts about yourself
Beginning to run ‘anti-virus software’ on the conditioned thoughts in your mind. ‘Deleting’ the thoughts, or draining their energy, results in having fewer of them. [This is a big step and may take a while. That’s okay. Keep going. Success (that is, day-by-day feeling better) breeds success.]

Level 4 – Self-acceptance
Owning who you are, ‘flaws!’ and all. Seeing the good parts. Focusing on being happy. And becoming so clear you don’t even feel prideful about it!

Level 5 – Compassion
Seeing yourself with compassion, which opens you to seeing the world with compassion. [Note – We’re ALL just doing the best we can, with what we have, where we are, all the time. That includes you.]


Coaching Point: Where are you on the scale?


Copyright 2017 Steve Straus. All rights reserved.